關於 Minim 

成立於台北,Minim 攝影工作室由兩位類比相機愛好者,Min 與 Nim 組成。他們共同致力於不費吹灰之力地為客戶帶來無噱頭、簡約、經典的攝影。

 

兩位攝影師均善於用傳統相機拍攝,也都熱衷於類比攝影作品那緩慢的步調及永恆的美學。兩位攝影師也都受過數位攝影的訓練,因此,若你比較喜歡數位影像,別猶豫,請儘管詢問。

Min 致力於瞭解這個世界、人類還有他自己。周遭的一切都能帶給他靈感,總是好奇並等待那個剎那來述說一則故事。他多元的純藝術背景綜合了對攝影的熱情、陶藝與中國書法。他曾在南韓首爾舉辦過攝影與書法展。他也已從事類比攝影的教學多年,開設國際課程,學生來自於全世界。他著迷於攝影的機械和技術面,總是試用新款相機,試圖了解不同產品的功用。除此之外,他喜愛沖洗底片的過程並在他的暗房裡沖洗自己的黑白底片。Min 說英文與韓文。

Nim 有一流的攝影學士學位。她是瑪格南攝影大賽 (Magnum Competition) 的冠軍並且曾替《衛報 The Guardian》,《外交政策 Foreign Policy》, 有線電視新聞網 CNN, 《城市漫步 That’s Beijing》北京英文版等客戶拍攝照片,也曾為一些非政府組織工作過,如「Migrant Children’s Foundation (MCF) 」,「Yangtze River Children」與「Mother House」。過去的五年,她在英國、中國以及台灣教授攝影,從介紹初學者關於攝影實踐,到幫助學生準備他們申請大學的作品集。她個人的作品採用社會紀實的手法。她對視覺人類學的興趣激發了她對人類的好奇心以及當代社會對他們如何在環境中定位的影響。Nim 各種個人的計畫作品曾在中國和英國展出。Nim 說英文和一些中文。

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon

© 2020 Minim Photographic Studio

PHOTOGRAPHIC  STUDIO

摄影工作室   台北

• Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon

© 2019 Minim Photographic Studio

About Minim Photographic Studio

Based in Taipei, Minim Photographic Studio is a collaboration between two analogue camera enthusiasts, Min and Nim. Together they aim to bring clients no gimmicks, minimalistic, classic photography with minimal fuss. 

 

Both photographers specialise in capturing images with traditional cameras, and are passionate about the slow process and timeless aesthetic that analogue photography produces. Both photographers are also professionally trained in using digital cameras, so if you prefer digital images please don't hesitate to ask.

Min is aiming to understand the world, humans and who he is. He is inspired by everything around him, always curious and waiting for the moment to tell a story. His fine art practice is diverse, combining his passion for photography, poetry, and Chinese calligraphy. He has had photography and calligraphy exhibitions in Seoul, South Korea. He has also been teaching analogue photography for many years, holding international classes, with his students coming from all over the world. He is fascinated by the mechanical and technical side of photography, always testing new cameras trying to understand how different products work. In addition he loves the film development process and develops his own black and white film in Minim's darkroom. Min speaks English and Korean.

Nim has a first class BA degree in Photography. She is a Magnum Competition winner and has produced images for clients such as The Guardian, Foreign Policy, CNN, Mediapart, and worked with NGO’s such as Migrant Children’s Foundation, Yangtze River Children and Procreate Project. She has been teaching photography in the UK, China and Taiwan for the last five years, from introducing beginners to the practice of photography through to helping students prepare their portfolio for university applications. Her personal work takes a social documentary approach. Her interest in visual anthropology fuels her curiosity in the human being and the way contemporary society impacts on how they position themselves within an environment. Various personal projects of Nim's have been exhibited in China and in the UK. Nim speaks English and a little Mandarin Chinese.

PHOTOGRAPHIC  STUDIO

摄影工作室   台北