從小無憂無慮的在山上 長大,身體都習慣了樹木與河流間的氣息,魔法少女長大後來到了城市,拼命的適應著這座城市。 希望可以透過自己雙手產出的飾品,讓人們因為感受到色彩、愛以及溫柔,可以忘記世界有多麼糟糕,關於自然和這個世界,我們真的要一起努力守護。

宇文妤芸  

妳自己手作飾品多久了?

 

從小時候就喜歡自己動手做東西,但是靠創作來維持生活,是從2017年的3月開始的。想透過創作分享理念,還有不同層面上的實踐跟實驗。在資本主義架構下,我無法認可和參與社會,一直盼望可以有不同的道路,能夠以自己喜愛和認同的方式,好好生活。

這兩年來嘗試了不同的方法,也試著走進體制之內,但所有的不真誠會不斷的膨脹,從而對自身產生作用。因為他會為我們提供一個現實的副本,當意識到這一點,我的小船終於停了下來,回到了充滿各種慾望的現實生活中。與之相比,持續的創作,但沒有過多的收入,其實不算太糟,甚至有點過份的幸福和快樂。

妳覺得在山裡的教育是否影響妳的飾品設計?

 

山上的一切都很純粹跟清澈,大自然細緻的摩娑後,送了我一份禮物,裡面有可以打開顏色敏銳度的開關,以及對獨特事物的鍵結遙控器。讓我得以在既無聊又百般無賴的社會表達抵抗,繼續亮著眼。

妳的設計非常獨特,都是從哪而得到靈感的呢?

 

生活是無法剪斷的線,我不甘心生活在網中,即便有時候只能騰躍的掙扎著。只要持續保持著愛與憤怒,靈感就會在腦海裡流動,但必須多多觀察,因為在流動之中有很多容易忽略的美麗,一不小心就會讓她隨著生活一直消失又新生。

妳的設計相當大膽,有何建議要如何有自信地穿戴你的耳環嗎?

 

我其實一直很希望大家,可以偶爾跳脱出主流或社會的既定審美觀,去看待自己跟别人。這個世界上形形色色的非常非常多,可能在主流的美學裡面,總有很多很多的不被理解,但只要發現並且相信自己獨一無二,就會開始長出越來越多不同的力量,成為一個美麗的小仙子,或許因此也可以去連接更多更多。

妳最喜歡用來製作飾品的材料是什麼?為什麼?

不一樣的素材有著不同的靈魂,不需被框架定義。但總能透過自己的雙手,巧妙地把不一樣的靈魂和諧的結合成一個物件,變成畫面裡那道閃閃發亮的魔法之光。

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon

© 2019 Minim Photographic Studio

PHOTOGRAPHIC  STUDIO

摄影工作室   台北

Pika grew up in the mountains with a carefree nature, accustomed to living between trees and rivers. Now grown up and desperately trying to adapt to the city, Pika lives in New  Taipei. She will be selling her colourful handmade jewellery and hopes that through her designs people can forget how bad the world is and instead feel vibrant, gentle and full of love.

Pika

We asked Pika a few questions about her work...

How long have you been making your own jewellery?

I’ve always liked just going ahead and creating things, but in terms of making a living, it all started in March 2017. I wanted to share concepts and ideas through my art and be a little experimental in the process. I can’t approve or be a part of this capitalist system though. I’ve always hoped for another way – a way to live well and have a lifestyle I genuinely endorse.
 

The past couple of years, I tried out different methods and I also tried being a part of the system. However, it didn’t feel authentic; it seemed falser each day, and it started to get to me after a while. It feels false because what the system offers us is merely a copy of reality – it’s not the real deal. When I became aware of this, it was like the sea had finally calmed after a long storm. I returned to reality – a reality full of all sorts of desires and wishes. So, put into perspective, not having too much income isn’t all that bad. Being able to continue my creative work is such a joy; I’d even say it’s a bit over the top how fortunate I am.

 

Do you think your upbringing in the mountains has influenced your jewellery designs?


In the mountains, everything is so pure and clear. I was touched by nature and it gave me a gift. It granted me a more acute perception of colour and an ability to see the extraordinary in the mundane. So, even in an often dull society, I can spot points of interest.
 

Your designs are very unique, where do you get your ideas from?

Life is a string of experiences that cannot be cut short. It’s tough at times, and we often have to put on a happy face even though we’re struggling, but I, for one, don’t want to limit myself. Love and indignation can both inspire, and artists should be open to an entire spectrum of emotions. You’ve got to be really observant though, because it’s easy to overlook what could potentially be a really beautiful source of inspiration. As soon as you’re inattentive, life just floats on by, fading away and resurfacing over and over again.
 

Your designs are quite bold, do you have any recommendations of how someone can wear your earrings with confidence?


Actually, I’ve always hoped that everyone will someday step free of the aesthetic standards set by society and mainstream culture, and look at themselves and others in a new light. This world contains countless colours and characters; perhaps a great deal of those aren’t fully understood within mainstream aesthetics. You just need to realize and believe that you’re one of a kind, then you’ll feel much more sure of yourself and be more attractive than ever. Perhaps, in this way, you’ll be also be able to connect with more of the world around you.

What is your favourite material to make into jewellery and why?

Each material is unique; we should give them all a chance and appreciate them for what they are. They all have potential and can all be combined in ingenious ways. When it’s done right, the finished piece will light up the entire room – it’ll feel like it’s literally glowing. That’s real magic right there.

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon

© 2019 Minim Photographic Studio

PHOTOGRAPHIC  STUDIO

摄影工作室   台北