山貓酒齋 成立於2019年 

東方美學創作、重新塑造篆刻藝術,

作品包含了花、草、蟲、石頭和每ㄧ方留在你心中的詞句。

蔡宇寧

為什麼叫山貓酒齋?

 

因為我喜歡山、貓、酒,「齋」則是屋舍的意思。

 

您能談談您的背景嗎? 您是如何開始製作書法印章的?

因為大學就讀書畫藝術學系的關係,開始認識書法和篆刻印章。除了製作之外,也學關於它的歷史,各個朝代流行的不同風格,以及不同印章的用途。即時覺得很有趣,但我非常不擅長刻製精緻的小印章,到了畢業展覽規定要展出一系列的篆刻作品的時候,便覺得要另闢蹊徑,做出更特別的作品。

結合不同的材料,您的印章非常獨特。 您製作郵票的過程是什麼?

 

首先採購印石和收集花材,並將印石敲成兩斷並放進模具裡,接下來要發揮想像力和構圖能力,將適合的花材仔細的裁切、擺放近模具裡,並灌入樹脂,隔天樹脂乾了後,可以脫模並進行最困難的拋光。

 

印章裡的花朵或植物會凋謝或腐爛嗎?還時他們可以永久被保存在樹脂印章裡?

 

收集來的植物和花朵都已經乾燥過才放進印章裡,並不會有腐爛或凋謝的問題。

 

您為每種設計選擇的顏色很可愛,所有顏色都互相呼應。 您如何選擇配色的? 您是否一直知道這些是您想要的色調,還是您過去曾嘗試過使用其他色調?

 

其實因為天然素材的關係,沒有太多選擇,每次能買到的石材顏色都不相同,大多是粉紅、朱紅,偶爾會有輝、白、綠,能撿到植物素材也都很不一定,所以很多時候都是巧合,不過也因為這樣,製作過程充滿了驚奇和不確定性,有別於規格化製造的價值,我覺得非常有趣。

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon

© 2019 Minim Photographic Studio

PHOTOGRAPHIC  STUDIO

摄影工作室   台北

Drunken Bobcat produces handcrafted Chinese stamps. Her designs are made from natural materials such as flowers, bugs, grass and stones.

Drunken Bobcat

We asked Pika a few questions about her work...

Why are you called drunken bobcat?

In Chinese bobcat means mountain and cat, and I like the mountains and cats and also enjoy getting drunk.

 

Can you tell us a little bit about your background. How did you get into making calligraphy stamps?

I studied painting and calligraphy in college, so in my calligraphy classes we also learnt how to make stamps. In addition to making them, we learn about their history, about which different styles were popular during various dynasties, and the use of different stamps. Although I found it very interesting, I was very bad at engraving the small stamps. When our graduation exhibition come around, every student had to show a series of engraved works, so instead of doing something that I am really bad at, I decided to make something new, different and more special.

 

You stamps are quite unique with you combining different materials. What is your process of making the stamp?

 

First, buy the stone and collect the flowers, knock the stone into half and put it into the mould. Then I use my imagination to think of the design , I carefully cut the appropriate flowers, place them in the mould, pour the resin, wait for it to dry, then the final part is the most difficult – polishing the piece!

 

You collect plants and flowers for your design, will the flowers ever decay and rot or are they preserved inside the stamp?

The collected plants and flowers have been dried before they are put into the stamps so I do not need to worry about them decaying or fading.

 

The colours you choose for each design are lovely they really complement each other; how did you choose to have this colour scheme?  Did you always know these were the colour tones you wanted or have you experimented with others in the past?

 

Actually, because I use natural materials, there are not so many choices. The colour of the stone is different every time, but most of them are pink and vermilion. Occasionally, they will be grey, white or green. The plant materials we can get also vary different each time, so the production process is full of surprises and uncertainties, this is what makes it different to a manufactured product and this is why I think it is very interesting.

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon

© 2019 Minim Photographic Studio

PHOTOGRAPHIC  STUDIO

摄影工作室   台北